Glossy – MoLeNET

Blog of the Glossy MoLeNET Project

Which GPS PDA?

In the Glossy project one of our teachers is interested in using GPS enabled PDAs with a group of LDD students.

Tasked with finding a suitable device (and with sustainability in mind) I looked at one of the HP GPS devices, and one was ordered for trials.

Alas it would seem we had issues with the supplier who keeps promising (as they do)…

Lilian (mentor) told me about a useful website, Total PDA. http://www.totalpda.co.uk/ which sells all kinds of GPS PDAs.

So in mind to look at different models I wondered which way to go.

I was lucky enough (in my Mentor role) to visit the Wider Weston project based in Weston-super-Mare, lead college is Weston College. They are using the TyTyn (pronounced Titan and not TinTin as I thought) PDAs which in conversation I found out are GPS enabled.

Which GPS PDA?

So I think I have found my GPS PDA, thanks Vicki and Andrew.

February 8, 2008 - Posted by | gps, hp, pda, tytyn

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

